إنذار خطر: رأس مالك معرض للخطر. أثبتت الإحصائيات أن نسبة المتداولين الذين يحققون أرباح من خلال تداول الفوركس والعقود مقابل الفروقات تتراوح ما بين 11-25% من إجمالي عدد المتداولين. أما النسبة المتبقية التي تتراوح ما بين 75-89% من العملاء ينتهي بهم الأمر إلى خسارة استثماراتهم. لذلك فعليك أن تخصص نسبة رأس مال لاستثمار تستطيع أن تتحمل خسارته.

وسطاء الفوركس

NFA Forex brokers تعتبر جمعية العقود الآجلة الوطنية الأمريكية بجدارة واحدة من أكثر الهيئات التنظيمية احتراماً. وهي مسؤولة عن ترخيص وسطاء الفوركس NFA الذين يعملون في الأسواق المالية. للخضوع لهذا الإجراء ، يجب على وسطاء الفوركس الخاضعين للوائح NFA تلبية متطلبات معينة والامتثال للقواعد التي وضعتها المنظمة.

يتم تنظيم NFA من قبل هيكل الدولة في الولايات المتحدة CFTC . هذا يضمن أن الوسطاء الخاضعين للتنظيم NFA المقدمين في قائمتنا سيوفرون أفضل الشروط للتداول الموثوق.

  • معلومات أساسية
  • تجارة
  • أنظمة الدفع
  • منصات التداول
  • أدوات التداول
  • الدعم
  • حسابات التداول
  • إعدادت الحساب
  • الهوامش
  • ترقية وظيفية
منقي
شركة #شعاروسيط فوركسمؤسسينظمالتعليقاتأنظمة الدفعنوع وسيط(?)دقيقة. الوديعةماكس.
تأثير ايجابي
انتشار لايف
فترة:
حي
انتشار
EUR/USD
انتشار لايف
فترة:
حي
انتشار
GBP/USD
انتشار لايف
فترة:
حي
انتشار
USD/CHF
انتشار لايف
فترة:
حي
انتشار
USD/CAD
انتشار لايف
فترة:
حي
انتشار
USD/JPY
انتشار لايف
فترة:
حي
انتشار
AUD/USD
انتشار لايف
فترة:
حي
انتشار
NZD/USD
انتشار لايف
فترة:
حي
انتشار
EUR/AUD
انتشار لايف
فترة:
حي
انتشار
EUR/CAD
انتشار لايف
فترة:
حي
انتشار
EUR/CHF
مكافأة الإيداعالحساب
Forex.com1Forex.com2001
FCA, CFTC

ينظم

0

أنظمة الدفع

ECN, MM
0 $1:400N/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/A-
Interactive Brokers2Interactive Brokers1977
FCA, CFTC

ينظم

0

أنظمة الدفع

MM
10000 $1:40N/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/A-
OANDA3OANDA1996
ASIC, FCA
0

أنظمة الدفع

-0 $1:100N/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/A-
TradeStation4TradeStation1988
FCA, CFTC

ينظم

0
DMA
5000 $1:50N/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/A-
Halifax Forex5Halifax Forex2015
ASIC, FSP
0
NDD
0 $1:100N/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/A-


هل كانت المعلومات مفيدة لك؟

معلومات موجزة وتاريخ الرابطة الوطنية للعقود الآجلة

NFA Regulator on FOrex

كشفت الأزمة المالية العالمية لعام 2008 عن بعض الثغرات في التنظيم المالي وإدارة الشركات في القطاع المصرفي. في هذه المرحلة ، بدأت معظم الحكومات وواضعي السياسات في اتخاذ تدابير من شأنها أن تساعد على تنظيم وتنشيط النظام المالي. لم تكن الولايات المتحدة مختلفة عن الدول الأخرى. لقد فقد عدد كبير من الناس منازلهم ومدخراتهم وحتى استثماراتهم بسبب سوء إدارة الكيانات المالية الكبيرة. بعد الركود العالمي في عام 2008 ، رأت الحكومة الأمريكية الحاجة إلى إنشاء كيان واحد من شأنه تنظيم جميع شركات وساطة تداول العملات الأجنبية التي كانت خاضعة لولاية الولايات المتحدة. على الرغم من وجود NFA منذ عام 1982 ، إلا أنه في عام 2008 فقط تم تكليف الهيئة بمسؤولية تنظيم وسطاء الفوركس وسوق العقود المستقبلية بين الهيئات المالية الأخرى. تم تشكيل الكيان كمجموعة ذاتية التنظيم من شأنها أن تساعد في تبسيط صناعة العقود المستقبلية في الولايات المتحدة. يقع مقر اتحاد كرة القدم الأميركي في شيكاغو ، لكن للمنظمة أيضًا مكتب آخر على طول وول ستريت.

تجدر الإشارة إلى أن الوسطاء المعتمدين لدى NFA هم شركات الوساطة الوحيدة المسموح لها بالعمل في الولايات المتحدة. يُنصح السماسرة الدوليين الذين قد يخضعون للرقابة من قبل هيئات تنظيمية أخرى بالابتعاد عن / منعهم من تقديم خدمات وساطة فوركس للعملاء في الولايات المتحدة. وأيضًا ، من المتوقع أيضًا أن يسجل أي وسيط خاضع للتنظيم NFA لدى CFTC مع التأكد أيضًا من التزامهم بأي قواعد منصوص عليها في CFTC. في حين أن القواعد والمبادئ التوجيهية الصارمة التي وضعتها NFA معروفة بتقييد حرية المتداولين ، إلا أنها تحسن بشكل كبير مستوى حماية المستثمرين. وذلك لأن NFA يضع معايير أعلى لكل وسيط في محاولة لضمان وجود حيل قليلة من الممارسات الخاطئة التي يقوم بها هؤلاء الوسطاء.

أدوار ومسؤوليات NFA

NFA Finance

يقوم NFA بعدد من الواجبات في محاولة لضمان حماية المستثمرين بشكل كافٍ من أنواع الاحتيال المختلفة في السوق. أحد الأدوار الرئيسية للهيئة التنظيمية هو حماية وتعزيز شفافية ونزاهة الأسواق المالية في الولايات المتحدة. نظرًا لأن الاستثمار السريع يخلق اقتصادًا نشطًا ، فإن وجود العديد من الأفراد في السوق المالية سيؤدي إلى نمو اقتصادي سليم. ومع ذلك ، تجدر الإشارة إلى أن NFA ليست مسؤولة فقط عن سلامة الأسواق المالية ولكن أيضًا عن المشاركين في السوق في هذه الأسواق. نظرًا لأنهم مسؤولون أيضًا عن حماية تجار التجزئة ، فيجب عليهم وضع قواعد وأنظمة لجميع وسطاء الفوركس الذين يتبعون اختصاصهم.

الترخيص والإشراف هو دور حاسم آخر لل NFA. لكي يحمي هذا الكيان نزاهة الأسواق المالية ، يجب عليه وضع القواعد والتأكد من أن جميع وسطاء الفوركس يتبعون القواعد ويلتزمون بها. تتمتع الهيئة أيضًا بسلطات إنفاذ ، وغالبًا ما تفرض غرامات باهظة على أي شركة وساطة تنتهك أي سياسة أو لوائح تضعها الجهة. نظرًا لأن NFA هي منظمة مستقلة ، فإن إحدى طرق الحصول على أموالها هي فرض غرامات على كيانات الوساطة غير المتوافقة مع اللوائح المحددة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يتم فرض غرامات باهظة على أي وسيط فوركس يشارك في الممارسات المالية الخاطئة أو يدير عمليات احتيال على عملائه.

في حين أن الحاجة إلى توليد الأموال من خلال العقوبات وفرض غرامات قد تبدو إحدى الطرق الرئيسية التي تجمع المنظمة من خلالها الأموال ، فإن الجهة المنظمة للائتمان لا تفرض عقوبات أو غرامات بشكل عشوائي. في الواقع ، يتمثل أحد الأدوار الرئيسية لـ NFA في ضمان تثقيف وسطاء الفوركس والكيانات المالية الأخرى حول أفضل الممارسات المالية والأخلاقية. على سبيل المثال ، يجري NFA عددًا من البرامج التي تهدف إلى تثقيف كل من التجار والوسطاء على منصات التداول المتغيرة باستمرار. علاوة على ذلك ، فإن NFA على استعداد للعمل مع جميع الوسطاء تحت مظلتها لضمان امتثالهم للوائح المحددة قبل فرض أي عقوبات.

سيتعين على أي عضو يرغب في الانضمام إلى NFA إجراء فحص شامل قبل تسجيله. نظرًا لأن النزاهة هي حجر الزاوية في مبادئ NFA ، فسيتعين على أي عضو محتمل إجراء اختبارات الخلفية المهنية والشخصية. وهذا يشمل جميع شركات وساطة تداول العملات الأجنبية وحتى الأفراد العاملين الذين يعملون في أماكن عملهم. يجب على أي شخص يرغب في التسجيل كفرد اجتياز عدد من الاختبارات لتحديد مستوى كفاءته.

تضع NFA أيضًا قواعد امتثال صارمة وتستخدم صلاحيات إنفاذها لضمان اتباعها. في حالة انتهاك عضو في NFA لبعض القواعد ، هناك عدد من الإجراءات التأديبية التي يمكن للهيئة تعيينها ، وتشمل هذه

  1. طرد
  2. تعليق لفترة صغيرة
  3. حظر الارتباط مع الأعضاء الآخرين
  4. لوم
  5. توبيخ
  6. غرامات تصل إلى 250،000 دولار

متطلبات أن تكون وسيطا ينظم NFA

NFA

إذن ما الذي تحتاجه لكي تصبح وسيطًا خاضعًا للوائح NFA في الولايات المتحدة؟ من المعروف أن السلطات التنظيمية لتداول العملات الأجنبية في الولايات المتحدة لديها قواعد وشروط صارمة خاصة بالنسبة للشركات أو الأفراد الذين يرغبون في بدء شركة وساطة. كما هو مذكور أعلاه ، قد تبدو هذه الشروط صارمة للغاية لكنها موجودة لضمان حماية المستثمرين بشكل كافٍ وعدم تجربة الحيل أو الممارسات الخاطئة الشائعة في معظم الولايات القضائية.

  1. متطلبات رأس المال - من المعروف أن الوسطاء في الولايات المتحدة لديهم بعض من أعلى متطلبات الحد الأدنى لرأس المال في العالم. من المتوقع أن يحتفظ السماسرة الخاضعون للرقابة في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية بمبلغ 20 مليون دولار احتياطيًا من رأس المال. الأساس المنطقي الرئيسي وراء ذلك هو التأكد من أن موقف كل وسيط مضمون وأن أي طلبات سحب يمكن معالجتها بسرعة. كانت هناك حالات ، في ولايات قضائية أخرى ، حيث لم يتمكن وسطاء الفوركس من تلبية متطلبات السحب لعملائهم. في مثل هذه الحالة ، تتآكل ثقة المستثمر في السوق بدرجة كبيرة.
  2. قواعد FIFO - FIFO تعني الأولى في ، أولاً خارج القاعدة. بموجب هذه القاعدة ، تطلب الهيئة التنظيمية أن يقوم المتداول بتصفية تجارته الأولى عندما يكون لديهم تداولات متعددة مفتوحة في زوج عملات واحد. نظرًا لأن هذه القواعد تنطبق على أعضاء NFA ، فهذا يعني بشكل أساسي أن جميع وسطاء الفوركس في الولايات المتحدة ملزمون باتباع هذه القاعدة.
  3. Leverage - Leverage هي أداة مفيدة يمكن للمتداولين استخدامها لزيادة أرباحهم إلى الحد الأقصى عند التداول ، ولكنها يمكن أيضًا أن تزيد من خسائر المتداولين إذا لم يتم استخدامها بشكل صحيح. يتطلب NFA أن يكون لجميع شركات الوساطة في السوق سقف يبلغ حوالي 1:50 عندما يتعلق الأمر بالاستفادة من سوق العملات. ومع ذلك ، يجب ملاحظة أن الوسطاء الأوروبيين ليس لديهم مثل هذه القيود ويسمح لهم حتى بتطبيق رافعة مالية تصل إلى 1: 2000.
  4. التحوط - هذا غير مسموح به في الولايات المتحدة ويتم توجيه جميع وسطاء الفوركس في المنطقة لمنع المتداولين من وضع أي استراتيجيات تحوط في سوق العملات الأجنبية. في حالة قيام المتداولين بتنفيذ هذه الإستراتيجية بنجاح ، فلن يتم تسجيل أي أرباح ناتجة عن التجارة في الحساب.
  5. أوامر الإيقاف والحد - أوقفت الولايات المتحدة استخدام أمر إيقاف الخسارة لصالح نموذج التنفيذ (أمر الإلغاء - أمر) OCO. هذا مناسب بشكل خاص لأي عمليات تداول لها طلب معلق.

كيفية تحديد ما إذا كان وسيط ينظم NFA

على عكس معظم الهيئات التنظيمية في جميع أنحاء العالم ، فإن NFA تسمح فعليًا لأي متداول أو عضو من الجمهور بمراجعة حالة عضوية الوسيط. هذا يساعد على تحديد ما إذا كان هذا العضو في وضع جيد أو لديه علاقة مهنية جيدة مع المنظم. يمكنك القيام بذلك بسهولة من موقع NFA الإلكتروني حيث يمكن للمستثمر التحقق من موقف الوسيط باستخدام اسم شركة الوساطة أو رقم معرّف NFA أو حتى اسم المجمع الخاص بهم. إن الحصول على رقم هوية الوسيط الخاضع للتنظيم NFA أمر سهل نسبيًا. يُطلب من جميع أعضاء NFA إدخال أرقام هويتهم في مواقعهم الإلكترونية لتعزيز النزاهة. ستظهر النتائج ما إذا كان الوسيط معتمدًا من NFA وما إذا كان في وضع جيد مع الكيانات الأخرى ذات الصلة.

وسطاء NFA الأعلى تصنيفًا في سوق فوركس

FXCM

بدأت أسواق رأس المال في فوركس في عام 1999 كشركة وساطة لتداول العملات الأجنبية في الولايات المتحدة وكانت واحدة من أولى شركات الفوركس التي كانت في طليعة التداول عبر الإنترنت. يقع المقر الرئيسي للشركة في نيويورك ، لكن الشركة لديها عدد من المكاتب الأصغر في المملكة المتحدة وإيطاليا وحتى فرنسا وغيرها. كما أنها شركة يتم تبادلها بشكل عام في بورصة ناسداك وتم إدراجها كواحدة من أسرع الشركات نمواً لمدة ثلاث سنوات متتالية. توضح مراجعة FXCM أنها تخضع للرقابة من قبل NFA والهيئات التنظيمية الأخرى في الولايات القضائية الأجنبية ، مما يجعلها وسيط تداول فوركس موثوقًا به.

OANDA

هذه هي شركة خدمات مالية معروفة إلى حد كبير بتداول العملات الأجنبية والعقود مقابل الفروقات وصانع السوق. تعمل الشركة منذ أكثر من 20 عامًا حيث تم تأسيسها عام 1996 في نيويورك على الرغم من وجود الشركة في أسواق أخرى مثل كندا وآسيا وأوروبا. كانت من بين الشركات الرائدة في تقديم معلومات مجانية عن أسعار صرف العملات عبر الإنترنت. حاليًا ، من المعروف أنها واحدة من أكبر قواعد البيانات وأكثرها موثوقية لأسعار صرف العملات لأنها تتعامل مع أكثر من مليون استفسار حول العملة كل يوم. كونك شركة وساطة خاضعة للتنظيم من NFA ، يمكنك الاعتماد بأمان على Oanda لتقدم لك خدمات ممتازة دون خوف من عمليات الاحتيال أو الممارسات المالية الخاطئة الأخرى الشائعة في تداول العملات الأجنبية.

Nadex

هذا هو تبادل المشتقات الموجودة في شيكاغو. إنها مناسبة لعدد مختار من تجار التجزئة لأنها تقدم منتجات صغيرة المخاطر نسبياً. ومع ذلك ، فهي جزء من مجموعة IG ، وهي شركة مالية دولية برأسمال سوقي يبلغ نحو 2.2 مليار جنيه إسترليني. يقع مقرها في الولايات المتحدة على الرغم من تقديم خيارات ثنائية أيضًا. يمكن للمتداولين في Nadex الوصول إلى أكثر من 2400 خيار ثنائي لبعض الأدوات المالية الشائعة مثل المؤشرات والعملات وحتى السلع. نظرًا لأنه يخضع للرقابة من قبل NFA ، يمكنك التأكد من أنه وسيط تداول فوركس موثوق به عن تلك الموجودة في الولايات القضائية الأخرى في جميع أنحاء العالم.


إنذار خطر: رأس مالك معرض للخطر. أثبتت الإحصائيات أن نسبة المتداولين الذين يحققون أرباح من خلال تداول الفوركس والعقود مقابل الفروقات تتراوح ما بين 11-25% من إجمالي عدد المتداولين. أما النسبة المتبقية التي تتراوح ما بين 75-89% من العملاء ينتهي بهم الأمر إلى خسارة استثماراتهم. لذلك فعليك أن تخصص نسبة رأس مال لاستثمار تستطيع أن تتحمل خسارته.

Risk Warning: Your capital is at risk. Statistically, only 11-25% of traders gain profit when trading Forex and CFDs. The remaining 74-89% of customers lose their investment. Invest in capital that is willing to expose such risks.

NFA Forex Brokers

NFA Forex brokersThe US National Futures Association is deservedly considered one of the most respected regulators. It is responsible for licensing NFA Forex Brokers that are operating in the financial markets. To undergo this procedure, the NFA regulated Forex Brokers must meet certain requirements and comply with the rules established by the organization.

NFA is regulated by the US state structure CFTC. This ensures that the NFA regulated Brokers presented in our listing will provide the best terms for reliable trading.

  • Key information
  • Trading
  • Payment systems
  • Trading platforms
  • Trading instruments
  • Support
  • Trading accounts
  • Account settings
  • Spreads
  • Promotion
Filter
Company #LogoForex brokerFoundedRegulatedReviewsPayment systemsBroker type(?)Min. DepositMax.
leverage
Live spread
Interval:
Live
spread
EUR/USD
Live spread
Interval:
Live
spread
GBP/USD
Live spread
Interval:
Live
spread
USD/CHF
Live spread
Interval:
Live
spread
USD/CAD
Live spread
Interval:
Live
spread
USD/JPY
Live spread
Interval:
Live
spread
AUD/USD
Live spread
Interval:
Live
spread
NZD/USD
Live spread
Interval:
Live
spread
EUR/AUD
Live spread
Interval:
Live
spread
EUR/CAD
Live spread
Interval:
Live
spread
EUR/CHF
Deposit bonusAccount
Forex.com1Forex.com2001
FCA, CFTC

Regulated

1

Payment systems

ECN, MM
0 $1:400N/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/A-
OANDA2OANDA1996
ASIC, FCA
4

Payment systems

-0 $1:100N/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/A-
Interactive Brokers3Interactive Brokers1977
FCA, CFTC

Regulated

1

Payment systems

MM
10000 $1:40N/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/A-
TradeStation4TradeStation1988
FCA, CFTC

Regulated

0
DMA
5000 $1:50N/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/A-
Halifax Forex5Halifax Forex2015
ASIC, FSP
1
NDD
0 $1:100N/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/A-


Was the information useful for you?
5 (2)

Brief information and history of The National Futures Association

NFA Regulator on FOrex

The global financial crisis of 2008 revealed some of the loopholes in financial regulation and management of companies in the banking sector. It was at this point that most governments and policy makers started to put in place measures that would help to regulate and reinvigorate the financial system. The US was not different from other countries. A significant number of people had lost their homes, savings and even investments due to the poor management of the large financial entities. After the global recession in 2008, the US government saw the need to institute a single entity which would regulate all the Forex brokerage companies that were under the jurisdiction of the United States. Even though the NFA has been in existence from 1982, it was only in 2008 that the body was made responsible for regulating Forex brokers and the futures market among other financial bodies. The entity was formed as a self-regulating group that would help to streamline the futures industry in the US. NFA’s headquarters are located in Chicago but the organization also has another office along Wall Street.

It is worth noting that NFA regulated brokers are the only brokerage companies that are allowed to operate in the US. International brokers who may be regulated by other regulatory bodies are advised to shun away/ banned from offering Forex brokerage services to US clients. Also, any NFA regulated brokers are also expected to register with the CFTC while also ensuring that they adhere by any rules set out by the CFTC. While the stringent rules and guidelines set out by the NFA are known to curtail the freedom of traders, they highly improve their level investor protection. This is because the NFA sets out higher standards for each broker in a bid to ensure that there are little scams of malpractices carried out by these brokers.

The roles and responsibilities of the NFA

NFA Finance

The NFA conducts a number of duties in its bid to ensure that investors are sufficiently protected from the different types of fraud in the market. One of the primary roles of the regulatory body is to protect and promote the transparency and integrity of the US financial markets. Since rapid investment creates a vibrant economy, having many individuals perform in the financial market will  lead to sound economic growth. It is, however, worth noting that the NFA is not only responsible for the integrity of the financial markets but also for the market participants in these markets. Since they are also responsible for the protection of retail traders, they must create rules and regulations for all the forex brokers in their jurisdiction to follow.

Licensing and supervision is another critical role of the NFA. For this entity to protect the integrity of the financial markets, they need to institute rules and make sure that all the forex brokers follow and adhere by the rules. The body also has enforcement powers and will often place heavy fines for any brokerage company which violates any policy or regulations that the entity places. Since the NFA is an independent organization, one way they get their funds is through imposing fines on brokerage entities that are non-compliant with the set regulations. In addition, any forex broker who engages in financial malpractices or who runs scams on their clients are imposed with heavy fines.

While the need to generate funds through penalties and imposing fines may seem to one of the major ways through which the organization collects funds, the NFA regulator  does not impose penalties and fines haphazardly. In fact, one of the primary roles of the NFA is to ensure that forex brokers and other financial entities are educated on some of the best and ethical financial practices. For example, the NFA conducts a number of programs that aim to educate both traders and brokers on the ever-changing trading platforms. Furthermore, the NFA is also willing to work with all the brokers under its umbrella to ensure that they are in compliance with the set regulations before any sanctions are imposed.

Any member that wishes to join the NFA will have to go through a comprehensive screening before they are registered. Since integrity is at the cornerstone of the NFA principles, any potential member will have to go through both professional and personal background checks. This includes all the forex brokerage companies and even the individual staff members who are working at their premises. Any person who wishes to be registered as an individual will also have to pass through a number of exams to establish their level of proficiency.

The NFA also sets strict compliance rules and uses its enforcement authority to ensure the same is followed. In the event that a member of the NFA violates some of the rules, there are a number of disciplinary actions that the body can set, These includes

  1. Expulsion
  2. Suspension for a small period
  3. Prohibition from associating with other members
  4. Censure
  5. Reprimand
  6. Fines of up to $250,000

Requirements to be an NFA regulated broker

NFA

So what do you need to become an NFA regulated broker in the US? The US forex regulatory authorities are known to have stringent rules and conditions especially for the companies or individuals who would like to start a brokerage firm. As stated above, these conditions may seem too strict but they are there to ensure that investors are sufficiently protected and do not experience scams or malpractices that are common in most jurisdictions.

  1. Capital requirements - Brokers in the US are known to have some of the highest minimum capital requirements in the world. NFA regulated brokers in the US are expected to hold an upward of $20 million in capital reserves. The main rationale behind this is to ensure that the position of every broker is guaranteed and that any withdrawal requests made can be swiftly processed. There have been instances, in other jurisdictions, where forex brokers have been unable to meet the withdrawal requirements for their clients. In such an instance, the investor confidence in the market is highly eroded.
  2. FIFO rules - FIFO stands for the first in, first out rule. Under this rule, the regulatory body requires that a trader should liquidate their first trade when they have multiple trades that are open in one currency pair. Since this rules applies to the members of the NFA, it essentially means that all the Forex brokers in the US are required to follow this rule.
  3. Leverage - Leverage is a useful tool that traders can use to maximize their profits when trading but it can also magnify a traders losses if it is not used properly. The NFA requires that all the brokerage companies in the market should have a ceiling of about 1:50 when it comes to leveraging the currencies market. You should, however, note that European brokers do not have such restrictions and are even allowed to apply a leverage of up to 1:2000.
  4. Hedging - This is not allowed in the US and all the forex brokers in the region are instructed to prevent traders from making any hedging strategies in the FX market. In the event that a traders successfully implements this strategy, any profits that accrue from the trade will not be recognized in the account.
  5. Stop and Limit orders - The US stopped the use of the stop-loss order in favor of the OCO (Order-Cancels-Order) form of execution. This is especially suitable for any trades that have a pending order.

How to determine if a broker is NFA regulated

Unlike most of the regulatory bodies around the world, the NFA actually allows any trader or member of the public to review the membership status of a broker. This helps to determine if that member is in good standing or has a good professional relationship with the regulator. You can easily do this from the NFA website where an investor can check the broker’s standing using the name of the brokerage firm, NFA ID number or even their pool name. Getting the ID number of an NFA regulated broker is relatively easy. All the members of the NFA are required to stae their ID numbers in their respective websites to promote integrity. The results will show whether the broker is approved by the NFA and if it is in good standing with other related entities.

Top-rated NFA brokers of Forex Market

FXCM

Forex capital Markets was started in 1999 as a forex brokerage company in the US and it was one of the first FX companies to be on the frontier of online-based trading. Its headquarters are in New York but the company has a number of smaller offices in the UK, Italy and even France among others. It is also a publicly exchanged company on the Nasdaq and has been listed as one of the fastest growing companies for three consecutive years. FXCM review shows that it is regulated by the NFA and other regulatory bodies in foreign jurisdictions, making it a reliable forex broker.

Oanda

This is a financial services company that is largely known for Forex, CFD and market maker trading. The company has been in existence for more than 20 years as it was incorporated in 1996 in New York although the firm has its presence in other markets such as Canada, Asia and Europe. It was among the pioneering companies to offer free information on currency exchange rates over the internet. Currently, it is known to be one of the largest and most reliable databases of currency exchange rates as it handles more than 1 million currency inquiries each day. Being an NFA regulated brokerage firm, you can safely rely on Oanda to offer you excellent services without the fear of scams or other financial malpractices that are common in FX trading.

Nadex

This is a derivatives exchange located in Chicago. It is suitable for a select number of retail traders since it offers relatively small-risk products. It is, however, part of the IG group which is an international financial firm with a market capitalization of about £2.2bn. It is based in the US despite also offering binary options. Traders at Nadex can access more than 2,400 binary options for some of the common financial instruments such as indices, currencies and even commodities. Since it is regulated by the NFA, you can be sure that it is a reliable forex broker than those found in other jurisdictions around the world.


Risk Warning: Your capital is at risk. Statistically, only 11-25% of traders gain profit when trading Forex and CFDs. The remaining 74-89% of customers lose their investment. Invest in capital that is willing to expose such risks.
If you like this discussion on TopBrokers.com then please like us on Facebook